Thank you for awarding me the James B. Morris Scholarship. To once again receive this scholarship is a great honor. The opportunity this scholarship provides means the world to me and is immensely appreciated. Thanks again for your assistance.

 Kindest Regards, Hannah J. Shaffer


clockJames B. Morris Scholarship Fund 


The James B. Morris Scholarship Application portal is now closed.

The 2016 Awardees will be notified directly and announced by mid-April 2016. Please allow the Committee the time needed to make the announcement.

Thank you, 

Scholarship Committee Chair


Thank you for your interest in the James B. Morris Scholarship. The criteria necessary to apply for the scholarship is that applicants must be of minority ethnic status as defined by the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission and have a minimum 2.5 G.P.A. All applicants must be U.S. Citizens and provide a social security number as well as being: (1) Iowa high school graduates and residents of Iowa who are attending any U.S. College or University; (2) Non-Iowa residents who are attending Iowa colleges or universities.

Download an application here! You will also be required to set up an online account to submit the requested documents that supplement your application.

To upload documents, you will need to sign in to your account after receiving your confirmation email with your username and password. You may log in by visiting the “Application” section of the website and putting your information in the log-in box at the bottom of the page. Once inside your profile, you can upload the following:

      • 2015-2016 Application
      • Personal Essay
      • A Recent photograph (photo size: 1mb and only .bmp and .jpg file types) – “SELFIE” photos are not accepted.

If you have any questions regarding the James B. Morris Scholarship, please call our office at 515-864-0922. or email us.

Support the Fund

Thank you for your donation.


Quinton_Jenkins.jpg Ciara_Goods.jpg Chimuanya_agba.jpg Makini_Johnson.jpg Allison_Buol.jpg Cierra_Newman.jpg Daniel_Bell.jpg Rebekah_Bell.jpg Ethan_Anderson.jpg LaKeisha_Perkins.jpg Abby_Peterson.jpg Faith_Gaye.jpg Hilary_Nguyen.jpg Juan_Carlos_Mungaray.jpg Nicholas_Lee.jpg Jamila_Johnson.jpg Julie_Ly.jpg Skylar_Mayberry-Mayes.jpg Emily_Behrend.jpg Michelle_Lopez.jpg Krishna_Bkakta.jpg Andrea_Guzman.jpg Deja_Jackson.jpg Kellen_Zanders.jpg Gillian_Straub.jpg Hausten_Irving.jpg Claudia_Gonzalez.jpg Leah_Thornquist.jpg Julian_Neely.jpg
Go to top